Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:21 am - May 19, 2004
What the hell have I been up to?
Gosh. It's been like, forever since I wrote in here. It's weird though, because in that time so much has happened, yet, nothing has happened too. Hmm. I guess I'll recap anything of importance that I can remember.

I've been at my job at the Vet's now for over a year. I'm quite proud actually. I've only ever been at one other job before for a year. And I was "let go" shortly after turning my year. Plus I hated that job. I love working at the Vet's. Sure some fellow coworkers get on my nerves from time to time, but I enjoy it. I like learning about everything I do, and I enjoy the feeling of accomplishment when we help a sick animal. Plus I finally feel like i'm going somewhere with it. So it's cool.

Lets see. For the last 4 months or so I was dating someone. Gasp!! I know. heh. But we ended up breaking it off. He was/is super sweet and nice and about to start college and has a steady job. Treated me like gold, cared for me a hell of a lot. But I just wasnt feeling it back quite so intently. I just want/wanted someone to date casually, to see when I see them, etc. Let things develop over time. But after just a month he already wanted to spend every spare second with me. And with us living an hours drive apart, it was hard. So I guess we finally, mutually tho seperately, decided it was best if we stopped dating. And maybe we can exist as friends. Cos he really is a cool guy. Ah well.

Lets see. I'm still living with my pyschotic parents. My sister is learning to drive (scary!!!) I paid off this debt I owed (close to $5000 and I got it paid off in a year!! yay) so now I only owe on my lovely car. So now begins the journey to save up money to buy (hopefully!) a small house or townhouse next year. If my parents drive me bonkers tho I might just move out at the end of the year. We'll see.

There is just one thing that has happened lately that is of importance to me. Because for the first time in my life I can say something I've wanted to be able to say for a long long time now.

I'm happy. I am! I occasionally get sad or lonely. But nothing bad. Nothing like those dark depressing days I used to have. I have a job I love, I'm happy being single with no overt NEED for a boyfriend, I have a friend or two I pass the time with. I'm planning on going back to school next year. I'm out of debt, and I'm saving up for a place of my very own. Things are pretty fantastic right now.

We all know what kind of luck I have. So lets see how long this lasts! hehehe.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!