Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:42 pm - May 14, 2003
Cliffnotes
Woo 2 entries in 2 days. I'm on some kind of roll now arent I? :)

Its been a while. A lot has happened in the last several months. So I guess this is going to be the "cliffnotes" version of my last several months. If you would like more detail on any of these subjects just ask. I'd be happy to expound :)

That job at the motorcycle store. I dont work there no more. I now work at a Veterinarian's office. :) I love my job and I'm training to be a Veterinary Nurse/Vet Tech. Be prepared to read a LOT about my job. hehe I get excited every time I learn something new (Like i drew blood for the first time yesterday on an anesthetized dog). I've been there about two months now. :)

I had a "boyfriend". Kind of. We were "dating". I didnt really want to "commit" to anyone. So yeah we dated for like 4 months I think. He did somethin really stupid, fucked his shit all up, and lost me in the process. Maybe more on that later, maybe not.

Now I am sort of dating this guy that I dated like 3 years ago. Its kind of a weird situation. We dated 3 years (or so) ago, he disappeared on me after a few months. Come to find out (when he contacted me again) he had some serious personal problems go on where he lost his apartment and my number and some shit went down. All that time he wanted to date me, finally found me again, and we've been talking again for about a month. He really wants me to be his gf. But I havent decided about that yet. For now I'm content to just date.

I currently live with my brother. I've lived here for a year now. At the end of June though I have to move back in with my folks :( My brother is going to Korea to teach at a christian school for 2 years. While he's gone they'll be renting his house out - and I have to go back with my parents cos i dont have enough money to pay rent anywhere. So that is major suckage.

And I think thats about it. I plan to start writing nightly, or almost nightly, like I used to. And I expect this to be more analytical and introspective and such than it has been in the past. I dont want a record of my day to day activities. I want a record of how I am as a person. How I feel. And looking back I want to see how I've grown, or not grown.

So Diary. Here's to you. Here's to a new start.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!