Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:50 pm - May 12, 2003
Poems from high school
I was at my parents house this evening cleaning out some old papers and such that I had in my room. And I came accross this piece of paper with 3 poems on them from when I was in high school. Now, I dont remember if I wrote these, or if I copied them down from somewhere. I think I wrote them. For one, they are crappy. ha ha! And for two, one of them is how i felt in high school. Hell. How I still feel today. So for your amusement, here are some poems I (evidentaly) wrote in high school. (Way back in like '96 or so).

(I'll start with the stupid ones)

A Mouse?
I heard a noise today
And as I woke up
I wondered what it
Could be. I found it
To be nothing but an
Insignificant little mouse
Prying into unseen holes.
In and out he went
Releasing his food in and
Coming back out for more
Until he was spent.
Then we went to sleep.
(Please note how this sounds kind of perverted. I am quite sure I didnt intend it to since I wasnt quite perverted and corrupted then as I am now.)

Ruffles
In the green field there's a rustle,
Out of the grass fly two boys in a tustle,
They are fighting for no reason,
Other than this is the season,
For pretty eyes, pretty lips, all in ruffles.
(OMG this was so lame. *dies*)

Ok this is the one that probably expressed how i felt then. And oddly enough, I feel this way now. So you can make fun of the other two all you want. But be nice about this one :(

Love Me ... Please
A cry in the dark,
"Love me, please."
A lonely, solitary figure,
"Love me, please."
She stands alone saying,
"Love me, please."

The people walk by, shoving
And pushing her.
Critizing because she is not
Pretty enough, thin enough, or
Smart enough.

Men walk by and don't give
Her a second look.
She smiles on the outside,
But cries on the inside.
Her world is crumbling,
But no one cares.

She reaches out,
"Love me, please."
Her hand grasps nothing
But air.
"Love me, please."
She wearily lays down and says
"Love me...please."

She is gone now,
No one loved her,
No one was her friend,
How many faceless
Shadows cry out,
"Love me...please."

And there you have it. Raq in her lamest of lames. Enjoy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!