Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:46 pm - June 07, 2003
Life's Simple Pleasures start now!
Oooh its Saturday. FINALLY MY GOD. I swear I didnt think I'd make it til today. I worked my ass off this week. ugghhhh. And I had to work today and its POURING here. Stupid rain.

Things have been ok. I've been keeping busy and trying to not feel sorry for myself. There are a few reasons I'd want to feel sorry for myself, but I'm just trying to not allow time for it. Ya know?

Ooh and I've come up with a new idea! Whee. I havent used those option thingies that I get cos of my being all special and SuperGold. hee. But I am now. I have decided that I need a more positive outlook in life. And you cant get that overnight ladies and gentlemen. Oh no no no. That must be acquired! So to help me along the way I'm going to think of ONE good thing a day. I'm calling it "lifes simple pleasures". So basically anything that makes me happy or what have you. For example my bestfriend wrote one time "One of life's greatest pleasures is taking an uninterrupted afternoon's nap". And dammit, she's right. So yeah. I'm going to try to start doing something like that each time I update. And it is YOUR RESPONSIBILITY to make sure I keep this up. Cos we all know how I am. Ha ha! But hopefully I"ll remember cos its all in the space after where I type up the entry.

But I digress.

Yah I really didnt have anything important to say today. :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!