Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:00 pm - May 20, 2003
Run away from me
Gah I am so tired. I cant wait til next week. Back to my normal and sane schedule!!!

Hmm. Maybe I should back up for a minute. I work at a Vet's office. My normal schedule is from 9am til close (which is 7pm). But for training purposes last week and this week I have been working 7am-2pm. While its nice to get off work early. I catn get to bed early and am tired most of the day. So yeah it sucks ass and i'm ready to get back to muh shift.

*ahem* So yes. I'm tired. Today was pretty damn busy. We had like 3 surgeries and I had to assist with all of them. Assisting is no easy task either. I have to prep the animals and then hang around during surgery to make sure everythings cool. Today a puppy getting spayed named Rosie had problems. So for the entire surgery, which took like an hour, I had to stand in there observing her and making sure she was breathing OK. Sounds easy I know, but its a little stressful. plus you are standing up in one place for an hour w/o moving. Hurts the feet.

Oooh this morning I got to draw blood on an awake dog! See, I'm still training and all. And I've only drawn blood once and it was on an asleep dog. So this was a big deal. And I'm fairly proud of myself. I needed a little help finding the vein, but I drew it pretty quick after I found it. So yay me!

Haha this entry is so stupid. And doesnt flow at all. I guess I need to get back into the flow of writing?

I"m dating someone. I think I mentioned that previously. I dont know how i feel about him. And it sucks. I hate that lately, I've dated guys that have liked me alot. Even claimed to love me. But I was very "meh" about them. Take it or leave it, didnt matter much to me either way. And I feel the same now. And it sucks. Why cant I like someone back as much as they like me? What is my goddam problem? here I have someone that likes me alot. Cares for me alot. And I almost dont care. I like him and all, but is he what I want?

I just dont know. I'm searchin for love. But its always running away from me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!